

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *HTS Teologiese Studies/ Theological Studies,* we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https:// hts.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at https://hts. org.za

2. In your 'user home' [https://hts.org.za/index. php/hts/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).

3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *HTS Teologiese Studies/Theological Studies.*

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of *HTS Teologiese Studies/Theological Studies* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *HTS Teologiese Studies/Theological Studies*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Adewale J. Adelakun Alfred R. Brunsdon Alphonso Groenewald Amanda L. du Plessis Ananda Geyser-Fouche Andre de la Porte Anita L. Cloete Anne Becker Annelie Botha Annemie Dillen Antonie C. Botha Babatunde A. Adedibu Bekithemba Dube **Bob Becking** Busro Busro Chris Iones Chris L. de Wet Daniel Buda David D. Grafton Deon J. du Toit Dirk J. Human Dolf Britz Eben Scheffler Elaine L. Graham Ernst Conradie **Eugene Baron** Fanie Cronje Frans J. Boshoff Gerda de Villiers Gert Breed Gordon E. Dames Graham A. Duncan Hande Eslen-Ziya Hanre Janse van Rensburg Hans Ausloos Hein Delport Hendrik Goede Ishraq Ali Jaco Beyers Jacobus W. Gericke

Jae-Buhm Hwang Johan Bester Johan Buitendag Johan H. Cilliers **Johann Beukes** Johann Cook John Fischer Jonathan A. Draper Julius M. Gathogo Kirk J. Franklin Leslie J. Francis Llewellvn Howes Marcel Barnard Mark S. Aidoo Markus Cromhout Michal B. Dinkler Nico Buitendag Oleg Davydov Paul B. de Cock Paul H. Gundani Philippe Denis Philippus (Phil) J. Botha Pierre J. Jacobs Pierre J. Jordaan Pieter G.R. de Villiers Rudy A. Denton Sinenhlanhla S. Chisale Siphiwe I. Dube Stephan F. de Beer Stephen D. Edwards Steve Hayes Syafa'atun Almirzanah Terhemba J. Igba Tom Angier Ulrike Elsdörfer Warren Carter Wessel Bentley Wim A. Dreyer Yolanda Drever Zorodzai Dube